Spring 2014 Chorale Tour

Come Enjoy the Valpo Chorale

The Valparaiso University Chorale will perform in 10 cities over the course of their 2014 Spring Tour. Beginning February 22 and concluding March 9, their travels will take them to Ohio, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Maryland, and Indiana. Please see below for dates, times, and locations. Each concert will be followed by a reception that includes coffee and desserts. 

Saturday, Feb 22
7 p.m. EST
Ancilla Domini Chapel
9601 Union RD
Donaldson, IN 46513
 

Tuesday, March 4
7 p.m. EST
Beaver Lutheran Church
18207 Route 522
Beaver Springs, PA 17812


Sunday, Feb 23
4 p.m. EST
Sunnyside Presbyterian Church
115 S. Frances St.
South Bend, IN 46617 


Thursday, March 6
7 p.m. EST
St. John’s Lutheran Church
884 Newfield Ave
Stamford, CT 06905


Saturday, March 1
7:30 p.m. EST
St. Joseph Cathedral                                        
212 E Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215


Friday, March 7
7 p.m. EST 
Christ Lutheran Church
701 S Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21230


Sunday, March 2
4 p.m. EST
First English Evangelical Lutheran Church              
615 Grant St
Pittsburgh, PA 15219


Saturday, March 8
7 p.m. EST
Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church
128 S 7th Street
Zanesville, OH 43701


Monday, March 3
7 p.m. EST
Mary Queen of Peace
4423 Pearl Rd
Cleveland, OH 44109


Sunday, March 9
3 p.m. EST
Saint Elizabeth Seton Church
10655 Haverstick Rd E
Carmel, IN 46033



The Valparaiso University Chorale is among the top Lutheran collegiate choirs in the United States, upholding the highest standard of choral art through performance of the greatest choral literature of all eras.  Dedicated to performing works that celebrate the University’s Lutheran heritage, the choir is also noted for the performance of significant contemporary works in their original languages and for the performance of music expressing multicultural perspectives.