2014 Hall of Fame Dinner/Induction

« Back

2014 Hall of Fame Dinner/Induction

On Saturday, February 22, 2014, Valparaiso University will host the 17th annual Athletics Hall of Fame Brunch/Induction. We are proud and pleased to honor these individuals for their athletic accomplishments while attending Valpo or for distinguishing themselves (and therefore the University) after leaving Valparaiso University. Past members of the Hall of Fame are also invited to attend.

The inductees this year will be: Brittany Malicoat ’08 (volleyball), Rachel Janssen ’07 (tennis), Amanda Meyer ’05 (basketball, soccer, track and field), David Newnam ’78 (football), John Wolfenberg ’73 (basketball), and Jon Steinbrecher ’83 (football, tennis, athletic administration). 

The cost for the buffet dinner is $30 per person. Registration starts at 10:30 a.m. in the Hilltop Gym at the Athletics Recreation Center, and the buffet will begin soon after. Register online at alumni.valpo.edu/2014halloffame or by calling The Office of Alumni Relations at 800.833.6792, ext. 23. The deadline to register is Friday, February 14.

On Saturday, February 22, the women’s basketball team will play Oakland at 1:35 p.m. and the men will play Youngstown State at 7:05 p.m.  Tickets are available by calling the ticket office at 219-464-6113.

Congratulations to all our inductees, and we look forward to seeing you and your teammates on February 22.

Contact Information

Primary Contact

Office of Alumni Relations
1100 Campus Dr. South
Valparaiso, IN 46383
800.833.6792, ext. 23

Date & Location

Date: 2/22/2014
Time: 10:30 AM to 1:00 PM